Common Health Conditions Level 2 Certificate

What is this course about?

This is a QCF qualification which covers the following:

Mandatory unit:
Understand how to contribute to monitoring the health of individuals affected by health conditions.

Optional units:
1) Understand cardiovascular disease. 2) Understand respiratory disease. 3) Introductory awareness of sensory loss. 4)Stroke awareness. 5) Diabetes awareness. 6) Arthritis awareness. 7) Dementia awareness. 8) Understand the impact of acquired brain injury on individuals. 9) Understanding mental health. 10) Understand the context of supporting individuals with learning disabilities. 11) Understand physical disability. 12) Parkinson’s disease awareness.

The qualification has mandatory units and a number of optional units to allow you to follow subject areas to meet your own requirements. The coverage of these topics will give you a general awareness of a range of common health conditions and their effects on individuals.

Apply Now

Common Health Conditions Level 2 Certificate

Start: Available throughout the year.

How is it taught

As you work through the learning materials you will have the support of a knowledgeable assessor/tutor who will give you support, advice and guidance on the course content as well as providing robust feedback on the work you complete. Upon successful completion of the course you will be awarded the NCFE Level 2 Certificate in Common Health Conditions.

What could I do next?

Other related courses.
Apply Today   Step 1 - Select a Course